Reports | Members of IQAC | Past Meetings | Past IQACs

Internal Quality Assurance Cell at DAIICT

In pursuance of the National Action Plan of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore, for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, the NAAC proposes that every accredited institution establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Quality enhancement is a continuous process and hence IQAC is expected to be an important part of the system. It works towards enhancement and sustenance of the entire institute. IQAC is expected to help the institute to realize the goals to become an institute of excellence. The focus of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious and consistent improvement in the performance of the institute. The IQAC will make a significant and meaningful contribution in the post-accreditation phase of institutions

The objectives of the IQAC

  • Ensuring a continuous improvement in the operation, both academic and administrative, of the Institute
  • Obtaining continuous and useful feedback from all stakeholders of the institute. Stake holders include faculty, staff, students, parents, alumni, employers and funding agencies.
  • Developing quality bench marks / parameters for the various Academic and Administrative activities of the Institute.
  • Exploring various quality parameters of Higher Education and best practices followed by other Institutions and implemented those in the institute
  • Preparing Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR).

Functions of IQAC

  • Assess the goals and objectives of the Institute as stated in vision and mission.
  • Develop a prospective plan for the Institute for Quality Improvement by making action plan in the following areas:
    • Teaching learning process
    • Infrastructure
    • Student support
    • Research and Development
    • Retaining and attracting the faculty
  • Make resolutions and frame policies and plans pertaining to the above mentioned quality improvement.
  • Evaluate and Monitor the resolutions passed and framed policies.
  • Assess the feedback or the stakeholder for the taking corrective measures and improving the effectiveness and efficiency of the Institutional process.
  • Monitor the academic leadership and faculty participation in various functional committees.
  • Assess the management of human resources.
  • Make strategies to empower faculty.
  • Monitor the effective use of financial resources and financials management.

Take inputs from the External experts/Industry experts and incorporate the same in Institutional development process.

Members of IQAC

The composition of the new IQAC is as follows (effective 1 August 2023):

Chairperson: Head of the Institution

Dr. Tathagata Bandyopadhyay Director, DA-IICT – Chairman IQAC Member by position

A few senior administrative officers

Mr. Siddharth Swaminarayan Executive Registrar Member by position
Prof. Minal Bhise Convenor, Gender Cell Member by position
Prof. Maniklal Das Dean (Faculty) Member by position
Prof. Bhaskar Chaudhury Dean (Academic Programs) Member by position
Prof. Yash Vasavada Dean (Research) Member by position
Dr. P S Kalyan Sasidhar Dean (Students) Member by position

Three to eight teachers

Prof. P.M. Jat Associate Professor Member by name (for his role as the UG Convenor)
Prof. Hemant Patil Professor Member by name (for his role as the Placement Committee Convenor)
Prof. Sanjay Srivastava Professor Member by name (for his role as the Faculty Representative in the ExCom of Alumni Association)
Prof. Saurabh Tiwari Assistant Professor Member by name (for his role as the PG Convenor)

One member from the Management

Shri Shrikant Kulkarni Reliance Management

One/two nominees from local society, Students and Alumni

Mohal Rajyaguru (202001427) SBG Convenor Member by position
Dhrupal Kukadia (202001068) BTech (ICT) Member by name
Prarthee Desai (202001257) BTech (ICT) Member by name
Chetanshi Mehta (202218023) MSc (Data Science) Member by name
Shreya Arora (202218032) MSc (Data Science) Member by name
Anand Jain (200301259) Broadcom Limited, Malaysia Member by name, Representing DA-IICT Alumni
Shradha Makhija (202011029) Oracle, Gandhinagar Member by name, Representing DA-IICT Alumni
Gunjan Arya (200301008) Zebra Technologies (also Secy, Alumni Association) Member by name, Representing DA-IICT Alumni
Vinit Kumar Chief People Officer, Maun Dhwani Foundation Member by name, representing NGO

One/two nominees from Employers /Industrialists/stakeholders

Mr. Manmeet Purbey Google India Member as employer's representative
Mr. Nilesh Ranpura Delivery  Manager - ASIC, eINFOCHIPS-Arrow company Member as employer's representative
Mr. Sumeet Singh Quinbay Technologies Member as employer's representative

One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC

Prof. Mukesh Tiwari Director, IQAC Member by position

Past IQACs

Past Meetings

AY: 2022-23

AY: 2021-22

AY: 2020-21

AY: 2019-20

AY: 2018-19

AY: 2017-18

AY: 2016-17

AY: 2015-16


Back to Top